Manage your subscription

The Databricks account owner is the only user who can manage your Databricks subscription.

Manage billing

  1. As the Databricks account owner, log in to the Account Console.
  2. Click the Billing Details tab to view and configure billing details for your account.

Upgrade your subscription

Databricks has multiple pricing plans. If your current plan is no longer meeting all of your organization’s needs, you can upgrade to a higher-tier plan.

Note

To upgrade from Databricks Community Edition to the full Databricks platform, sign up for the Databricks Free Trial or contact a Databricks representative. For more information, see Sign up for a free Databricks trial.

To upgrade to another plan:

  1. As the Databricks account owner, log in to the Account Console.

  2. Click the Databricks Plans tab.

    Databricks plans tab

    Your current plan is indicated on the page. To upgrade to a new plan, click the tile for that plan. If you are upgrading from Standard to Premium, click the Change Plan button and follow the prompts to confirm your selection. If you are upgrading to an Enterprise or Dedicated plan, click the Contact Us button; a Databricks representative will be in touch with you shortly.

For more information, see the plans and pricing page.

Cancel your Databricks subscription

Canceling a Databricks subscription deletes all notebooks, libraries, users, and other objects from your Databricks workspace.

To cancel your Databricks subscription:

  1. As the Databricks account owner, log in to the Account Console.

  2. Click the Deploy Databricks tab.

    Deploy Databricks
  3. Click the Cancel Databricks Subscription button.

  4. Fill in at least one item in the Exit Survey.

  5. Click Cancel Subscription.

Cancel your Community Edition subscription

Canceling a Community Edition subscription deletes all notebooks, libraries, users, and other objects from your Databricks Community Edition workspace.

To cancel your Community Edition subscription:

  1. As the Databricks account owner, log in to the Account Console.

  2. Click the Delete Account tab.

    Delete account tab
  3. Click the Cancel Community Edition button.

  4. Click Confirm.

Delete your Databricks account

Deleting an account deletes the account owner and all history associated with the management of your organization’s account.

Before you delete a Databricks account, you must first cancel your Databricks and Community Edition subscriptions.

  1. As the Databricks account owner, log in to the Account Console.

  2. Click the Delete Account tab. This tab is grayed out if you have an active Databricks subscription.

    Delete account tab
  3. Click the Delete Databricks Account button.

  4. Click Delete.