Manage in-product messaging

Preview

This feature is in Public Preview.

Databricks can occasionally push messages directly to your users in the workspace UI. These messages may include information to help users get started with Databricks or learn about new features and previews. Some messages will be targeted to particular users, such as new users.

These messages typically appear as a note in the corner of the workspace window.

This feature is enabled by default, but as an admin user, you can manage whether your users receive these in-product messages:

  1. Go to the admin console.
  2. Click the Workspace Settings tab.
  3. In the Advanced section, click the In-Product Messaging and Tours toggle.
  4. Click Confirm.