Manage workspace storage

In order to comply with privacy requirements for your organization, you may occasionally need to purge deleted objects like notebook cells, entire notebooks, experiments, or cluster logs.

As an admin user, you can perform these purges as follows:

  1. Go the Admin Console.
  2. Click the Workspace Storage tab.

Purge workspace

You can delete workspace objects such as entire notebooks, individual notebook cells, individual notebook comments, and experiments, but they are recoverable.

To permanently purge deleted workspace objects:

  1. Click the Purge button.

    Purge workspace
  2. Click Yes, purge to confirm.

    Warning

    Once purged, workspace objects are not recoverable.

Purge notebook revision history

To permanently purge notebook revision history:

  1. In the Timeframe drop-down, select the timeframe to purge:

  2. Click the Purge button.

    Purge notebook revision history
  3. Click Yes, purge to confirm.

Warning

Once purged, revision history is not recoverable.

Purge cluster logs

To permanently purge Spark driver logs and historical metrics snapshots for all clusters in the workspace:

  1. Click the Purge button.

    Purge cluster log
  2. Click Yes, purge to confirm.

    Warning

    Once purged, cluster logs are not recoverable.