Delete a pool

Deleting a pool terminates the pool’s idle instances and removes its configuration.

Warning

You cannot undo this action.

To delete a pool, click the Delete Icon icon in the actions on the Pools page.

Delete pool

Note

  • Running clusters attached to the pool continue to run, but cannot allocate instances during resize or up-scaling.
  • Terminated clusters attached to the pool will fail to start.

You can also invoke the Delete API endpoint to programmatically delete a pool.