Disable access to legacy features
Deprecated
The Disable legacy features account setting is deprecated. Starting October 8, 2026, Databricks provisions all new workspaces in all accounts without access to legacy features. The setting still appears in the account console, but it is enabled and locked, and you can't change it. See Migrate your account to UC-only workspaces.
New workspaces don't have access to the following legacy features:
- DBFS root and mounts
- Hive Metastore
- No-isolation shared clusters
- Databricks Runtime versions prior to 13.3 LTS
Manage legacy features at the workspace level
Workspace admins can use the following workspace-level settings to disable legacy features in existing workspaces: