Enforce user isolation cluster types on a workspace.

There is a workspace setting called Enforce User Isolation that admins can enable to prevent creating or starting a cluster with the “No isolation shared” cluster access type or an equivalent legacy cluster type.

Attempting to start or restart a cluster of those types will fail.

To enable Enforce User Isolation on a workspace:

  1. Go to the Admin Console.

  2. Click the Workspace Settings tab.

  3. Click the Enforce User Isolation toggle.

Currently-running clusters are unaffected by changes to this setting until the cluster is restarted.